Yoga for the Root Chakra – TriYoga with Katie

Have you heard of the chakras? The chakras are seven energy centers within the body. There’s the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown chakra. For the next few weeks, we are going to focus on balancing the energy centers through our yoga practice. If this feels a little out there or feels like something that you don’t believe, you can enjoy this yoga practice for being a really great yoga class.

If you are interested in learning more about the chakras, I am going to share a little bit each week as we work through them.

Chakra: Root Chakra

Name: Muladhara

Location: Base of the spine

Color: Red

Mantra: LAM

Associated with: Our familial roots, background, security, safety, and basic needs.

Yoga for the Root Chakra

Want another great yoga class to move energy? Check out this class to move energy within the body.

For more from me, head over or follow me on Instagram @iamkatiearnold. Thank you so much for watching, subscribing, and be sure to let me know what you want to see more of in the comments below!

Get your FREE jump-start your heart healing meditation here.

Disclaimer: I fully believe in the power of yoga and it’s benefits but as with any exercise, please consult your health care professional with any questions or concerns before starting an exercise program. When participating in any exercise or exercise program, there is the possibility of physical injury. The creators of this video are not liable for any injury, accident, or health impairment by participating in this video.

Subscribe to the blog via email!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.